Home >  Transits > Solar Transit Photography Software Drapeau LangueFrançais
Mercury Venus Transit Maestro Icon Universal Binary Logo

 Mercury Venus Transit Maestro for MacOS X
 Version 1.1.0 (May 4, 2016)
 (next minor update planned in May 2017)

Overview

Mercury Venus Transit Maestro controls up to four USB or Firewire connected cameras (Nikon and Canon DSLRs, plus Nikon Coolpix line) and up to four USB or Ethernet connected SBIG CCD cameras with their filter wheels during a Mercury or Venus solar transit, so that you can be free to concentrate on observing the event visually. You must preprogram all exposure information according to a script. Observer position (latitude and longitude coordinates, elevation and timezone) is used to calculate local circumstances, so that camera actions can be referenced to specific transit events. All features are optional, so the software can be used for as little or as much as desired. It is currently localized in English and French. More…

Mercury Venus Transit Maestro is a freeware. Commercial distribution is strictly forbidden. Please contact me first before any commercial use. For the time being this software will remain free, but you should make a donation to support my work and show your appreciation.

 

Copyright 2010-2017 Xavier Jubier, http://xjubier.free.fr/

Application Installation and Upgrade

  1. Download the dmg disk image file :
    Mercury Venus Transit Maestro 1.1.0v1
    • Tiger and onward
    • USB and/or Firewire port for DSLRs (optional)
    • One USB port for Garmin GPS unit (optional)
    • All Nikon cameras (D70 up to D5)
    • Canon 1D Mark II up to 60D
    • All SBIG CCD cameras and filter wheels
    Note: under El Capitan or newer, the UB version can not control anymore the Nikon DSLRs (APIs removed by Apple)

    (56.0 MB)
    If you’re experiencing difficulties while installing Mercury Venus Transit Maestro and are running MacOS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion), 10.9.x (Mavericks), 10.10.x (Yosemite), 10.11.x (El Capitan) or 10.12.x (Sierra), then please take the time to understand Gatekeeper.
  2. Once your download is complete, double-click the .dmg file to mount it, then start the installer and follow the installation instructions. The application will be installed in your Applications folder and a folder named Scripts Mercury Venus Transit Maestro containing sample scripts will be copied to your regular Documents folder at the root of your user account. An administrator password will be required to proceed with the installation process.
    When upgrading all of your preference settings and script folder will be preserved.
  3. Read the included help thoroughly before attempting use: go directly to the Help menu the first time you launch Mercury Venus Transit Maestro.
  4. Disclaimer: use this program at your own risk. No guarantees are made, if it doesn’t work and you come away without any photos, sorry! Extensive rehearsal and testing is recommended to ensure success.
  5. Last you are kindly requested to make a donation and show your appreciation.

Technical support: available through a bulletin board system (BBS)

Requirements

This software runs solely under MacOS X 10.4.x (a.k.a. Tiger), 10.5.x (Leopard), 10.6.x (Snow Leopard), 10.7.x (Lion), 10.8.x (Mountain Lion), 10.9.x (Mavericks), 10.10.x (Yosemite), 10.11.x (El Capitan) & 10.12.x (Sierra) and is a Universal Binary, meaning it runs on both Mac Intel and PPC. A screen with a minimum 1024x768 resolution is recommended, although it will work with smaller screens.

History

  • Next release planned for May 2017
  • 2016 May 4 : version 1.1.0
  • 2012 May 15 : version 1.0.2
  • 2012 May 8 : version 1.0.1
  • 2012 May 1st : first final release, version 1.0.0
  • March 2012 : first final release
  • July 2011 : start of beta testing.
  • 2004 May 14 : first internal alpha release for VT 2004.
Mercury Venus Transit Maestro Main Screen Screenshot

Mercury Venus Transit Maestro Sample Screenshots

Mercury Venus Transit Maestro Sample Screenshot Local Weather Predictions

Note

This unique application has similar features as Solar Eclipse Maestro and Lunar Eclipse Maestro.


Last page update on May 5, 2016.
Site Map — Legal Mentions


Page Rank
Google


Guest Book Guest Book
Xavier M. Jubier





Tours and Cruises

Total Solar Eclipse 2010

French Polynesia French Polynesia Flag
Tuamotu Archipelago
[ Book Now ]


Chile Chile Flag
Easter Island
[ Book Now ]


Argentina Argentina Flag
Patagonia – Eclipse Flight
[ Book Now ]


Astronomy Tours
French Polynesia Flag Chile Flag Argentina Flag
Scientists & Astronomy
[ Inquiry ]

Accueil >  Passages > Logiciel de Photographie pour Passages de Mercure et Vénus Language FlagEnglish
Icône Mercury Venus Transit Maestro Logo Universal Binary

 Mercury Venus Transit Maestro pour MacOS X
 Version 1.1.0 (4 mai 2016)
 (prochaine mise à jour mineure prévue en mai 2017)

Description

Mercury Venus Transit Maestro vous permet de contrôler jusqu’à quatre appareils photographiques numériques (APNs Nikon et Canon, plus la gamme Nikon Coolpix) connectés en USB ou Firewire ainsi que quatre caméras CCD SBIG avec leurs roues à filtres connectées en USB ou Ethernet pendant un passage de Mercure ou Vénus afin que vous puissiez l’observer librement. Au préalable, vous devez préprogrammer toutes les expositions dans un script. Les coordonnées de l’observateur (latitude, longitude, altitude et fuseau horaire) sont utilisées pour calculer les circonstances locales afin que les différentes prises de vue soient référencées par rapport à des phases du passage. Toutes les fonctionnalités sont optionnelles, le logiciel pouvant être utilisé comme vous le souhaitez. Il est actuellement localisé en Franšais et en Anglais. En savoir plus…

Mercury Venus Transit Maestro est un gratuitiel. Toute diffusion commerciale est interdite. Merci de me contacter au préalable pour toute utilisation commerciale. Pour le moment ce logiciel reste gratuit, mais vous devriez me faire un don et m’encourager pour ce travail en me montrant votre appréciation.

 

Copyright 2010-2016 Xavier Jubier, http://xjubier.free.fr/

Installation et mise à jour de l’application

  1. Téléchargez l’image disque dmg :
    Mercury Venus Transit Maestro 1.1.0v1
    • Tiger et plus récent
    • Port USB et/ou Firewire pour les APNs (facultatif)
    • Un port USB pour le GPS Garmin (facultatif)
    • Tous les APNs Nikon (D70 jusqu’au D5)
    • Canon 1D Mark II jusqu’au 60D
    • Toutes les caméras CCD SBIG ainsi que les roues à filtres
    Note: avec El Capitan ou plus récent, la version UB ne peut plus contrôler les APNs Nikon (API supprimées par Apple)

    (56,0 Mo)
    Si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour installer Mercury Venus Transit Maestro et que vous utilisez MacOS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion), 10.9.x (Mavericks), 10.10.x (Yosemite) ou 10.11.x (El Capitan), alors merci de prendre connaissance du fonctionnement de Gatekeeper.
  2. Montez l’image disque et lancez le programme d’installation puis suivez les instructions. L’application sera installée dans votre dossier Applications et un dossier nommé Scripts Mercury Venus Transit Maestro contenant les scripts de démonstration sera copié dans votre dossier courant Documents à la racine de votre compte utilisateur. Un mot de passe administrateur vous sera demandé avant de lancer l’installation.
    Lors d’une mise à jour, tous vos réglages et vos scripts seront préservés.
  3. Prière de lire attentivement l’aide avant d’utiliser l’application: allez directement dans le menu Aide la première fois que vous lancez Mercury Venus Transit Maestro.
  4. Avertissement: utilisez cette application à vos risques et périls. Aucune garantie n’est donnée quand à son fonctionnement, donc si vous revenez sans photos de l’éclipse ne venez pas vous plaindre! Il est recommmandé d’effectuer des tests exhaustifs avant le jour de l’éclipse.
  5. Enfin n’oubliez pas de faire une donation pour montrer votre appréciation.

Support technique: assuré à l’aide d’un forum

Prérequis

Ce logiciel ne fonctionne qu’avec MacOS X 10.4.x (Tiger), 10.5.x (Leopard), 10.6.x (Snow Leopard), 10.7.x (Lion), 10.8.x (Mountain Lion), 10.9.x (Mavericks), 10.10.x (Yosemite), ainsi que 10.11.x (El Capitan) et est Universal Binary, c’est-à-dire qu’il peut s’exécuter sur les Macs Intel et PPC. Un écran avec une résolution de 1024x768 pixels minimum est conseillé. Toutefois, l’application fonctionnera avec un écran plus petit.

Historique

  • Prochaine version prévue pour mai 2017
  • 4 mai 2016 : version 1.1.0
  • 15 mai 2012 : version 1.0.2
  • 8 mai 2012 : version 1.0.1
  • 1er mai 2012 : première version finale, 1.0.0
  • mars 2012 : première version publique
  • juillet 2011 : début du beta test.
  • 14 mai 2004 : première version alpha interne pour le passage de Vénus 2004.
Copie Ecran Principal Mercury Venus Transit Maestro

Copies Ecran Mercury Venus Transit Maestro

Copie Mercury Venus Transit Maestro Prévision Météorologie Locale

Note

Cette application unique possède des fonctionnalités similaires à celles de Solar Eclipse Maestro et Lunar Eclipse Maestro.


Dernière mise à jour de cette page le 5 mai 2016.
Plan du Site — Mentions Légales


Page Rank
Google


Livre Or Livre d’Or
Xavier M. Jubier





Voyages et Croisières

Eclipse Totale de Soleil 2010

Polynésie Française Drapeau Polynésie Française
Archipel des Tuamotu
[ Réservez ]


Chili Drapeau Chili
Îles de Pâques
[ Réservez ]


Argentine Drapeau Argentine
Patagonie – Vol Eclipse
[ Réservez ]


Voyages Astro
Drapeau Polynésie Française Drapeau Chili Drapeau Argentine
Scientifiques et Astronomie
[ Demande ]