Home >  Eclipses >  Lunar Eclipses > Lunar Eclipse Photography Software Drapeau LangueFrançais
Lunar Eclipse Maestro Icon Universal Binary Logo

 Lunar Eclipse Maestro for MacOS X
 Version 1.3.2 (September 19, 2015)
 (next minor update planned end of June 2017)

Overview

Lunar Eclipse Maestro controls up to four USB or Firewire connected cameras (Nikon and Canon DSLRs, plus Nikon Coolpix line) and up to four USB or Ethernet connected SBIG CCD cameras with their filter wheels during a lunar eclipse, so that you can be free to concentrate on observing the event visually. You must preprogram all exposure information according to a script. Observer position (latitude and longitude coordinates, altitude) is used to calculate local circumstances, so that camera actions can be referenced to specific eclipse events. All features are optional, so the software can be used for as little or as much as desired. It is currently localized in English and French. More…

Lunar Eclipse Maestro is a freeware. Commercial distribution is strictly forbidden. Please contact me first before any commercial use. For the time being this software will remain free, but you should make a donation to support my work and show your appreciation. However, for any professional use (i.e. professionals, corporate users, institutions, etc), you are kindly asked to contact me and make a donation of at least USD 70 or 50€.

   

Copyright 2010-2017 Xavier Jubier, http://xjubier.free.fr/

Application Installation and Upgrade

  1. Download the dmg disk image file :
    Lunar Eclipse Maestro 1.3.2
    • Tiger and onward
    • USB and/or Firewire port for DSLRs (optional)
    • One USB port for Garmin GPS unit (optional)
    • All Nikon cameras (D70 up to D4s)
    • Canon 1D Mark II up to 60D
    • All SBIG CCD cameras and filter wheels
    Note: under El Capitan or newer, the UB version can not control anymore the Nikon DSLRs (APIs removed by Apple)

    (64.7 MB)
    If you’re experiencing difficulties while installing Lunar Eclipse Maestro and are running MacOS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion), 10.9.x (Mavericks), 10.10.x (Yosemite), 10.11.x (El Capitan) or 10.12.x (Sierra), then please take the time to understand Gatekeeper.
  2. Once your download is complete, double-click the .dmg file to mount it, then start the installer and follow the installation instructions. The application will be installed in your Applications folder and a folder named Scripts Lunar Eclipse Maestro containing sample scripts will be copied to your regular Documents folder at the root of your user account. An administrator password will be required to proceed with the installation process.
    When upgrading all of your preference settings and script folder will be preserved.
  3. Read the included help thoroughly before attempting use: go directly to the Help menu the first time you launch Lunar Eclipse Maestro.
  4. Disclaimer: use this program at your own risk. No guarantees are made, if it doesn’t work and you come away without any photos, sorry! Extensive rehearsal and testing is recommended to ensure success.
  5. Last you are kindly requested to make a donation and show your appreciation.

Technical support: available through a bulletin board system (BBS)

Requirements

There are two versions of the software: the first one is a Universal Binary, meaning it runs on both Mac Intel and PPC, that runs under MacOS X 10.4.x (a.k.a. Tiger) to MacOS X 10.12.x (Sierra) and the second Intel only runs under 10.6.x (Snow Leopard) to MacOS X 10.12.x (Sierra). A screen with a minimum 1024x768 resolution is recommended, although it will work with smaller screens.

History

  • Next release planned for June 2017
  • 2015 September 19 : version 1.3.2
  • 2014 October 3 : version 1.3.1
  • 2014 March 28 : version 1.3.0
  • 2012 May 15 : version 1.2.1
  • 2012 May 8 : version 1.2.0
  • 2011 December 8 : version 1.1.3
  • 2011 November 13 : version 1.1.2
  • 2011 June 5 : version 1.1.1
  • 2011 April 25 : version 1.1.0
  • 2011 January 2 : version 1.0.2
  • 2010 December 29 : version 1.0.1
  • 2010 December 17 : first final release, version 1.0.0
  • December 2010 : start of beta testing.
  • 2008 February 20 : First internal alpha release for TLE 2008.
Lunar Eclipse Maestro Main Screen Screenshot

Lunar Eclipse Maestro Sample Screenshots

Lunar Eclipse Maestro Sample Screenshot Local Weather Predictions

Note

Solar Eclipse Maestro for solar eclipses and Mercury Venus Transit Maestro for Mercury and Venus transits are also available with similar features.


Last page update on September 19, 2015.
Site Map — Legal Mentions


Page Rank
Google


Guest Book Guest Book
Xavier M. Jubier

Accueil >  Eclipses >  Eclipses de Lune > Logiciel de Photographie pour Eclipse de Lune Language FlagEnglish
Icône Lunar Eclipse Maestro Logo Universal Binary

 Lunar Eclipse Maestro pour MacOS X
 Version 1.3.2 (19 septembre 2015)
 (prochaine mise à jour mineure prévue fin juin 2016)

Description

Lunar Eclipse Maestro vous permet de contrôler jusqu’à quatre appareils photographiques numériques (APNs Nikon et Canon, plus la gamme Nikon Coolpix) connectés en USB ou Firewire ainsi que quatre caméras CCD SBIG avec leurs roues à filtres connectées en USB ou Ethernet pendant une éclipse de Lune afin que vous puissiez l’observer librement. Au préalable vous devez préprogrammer toutes les expositions dans un script. Les coordonnées de l’observateur (latitude, longitude et altitude) sont utilisées pour calculer les circonstances locales afin que les différentes prises de vue soient référencées par rapport à des phases de l’éclipse. Toutes les fonctionnalités sont optionnelles, le logiciel pouvant être utilisé comme vous le souhaitez. Il est actuellement localisé en Franšais et en Anglais. En savoir plus…

Lunar Eclipse Maestro est un gratuitiel. Toute diffusion commerciale est interdite. Merci de me contacter au préalable pour toute utilisation commerciale. Pour le moment ce logiciel reste gratuit, mais vous devriez me faire un don et m’encourager pour ce travail en me montrant votre appréciation. Cependant pour toute utilisation à titre professionnel (i.e. professionnels, utilisateurs en entreprise, institutions, etc), il vous est demandé de me contacter et de faire un don d’un montant d’au moins 50€ ou USD 70.

   

Copyright 2010-2016 Xavier Jubier, http://xjubier.free.fr/

Installation et mise à jour de l’application

  1. Téléchargez l’image disque dmg :
    Lunar Eclipse Maestro 1.3.2
    • Tiger et plus récent
    • Port USB et/ou Firewire pour les APNs (facultatif)
    • Un port USB pour le GPS Garmin (facultatif)
    • Tous les APNs Nikon (D70 jusqu’au D4s)
    • Canon 1D Mark II jusqu’au 60D
    • Toutes les caméras CCD SBIG ainsi que les roues à filtres
    Note: avec El Capitan ou plus récent, la version UB ne peut plus contrôler les APNs Nikon (API supprimées par Apple)

    (64,7 Mo)
    Si vous rencontrez des difficultés pour installer Lunar Eclipse Maestro et que vous utilisez MacOS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion), 10.9.x (Mavericks), 10.10.x (Yosemite) ou 10.11.x (El Capitan), alors merci de prendre connaissance du fonctionnement de Gatekeeper.
  2. Montez l’image disque et lancez le programme d’installation puis suivez les instructions. L’application sera installée dans votre dossier Applications et un dossier nommé Scripts Lunar Eclipse Maestro contenant les scripts de démonstration sera copié dans votre dossier courant Documents à la racine de votre compte utilisateur. Un mot de passe administrateur vous sera demandé avant de lancer l’installation.
    Lors d’une mise à jour, tous vos réglages et vos scripts seront préservés.
  3. Prière de lire attentivement l’aide avant d’utiliser l’application: allez directement dans le menu Aide la première fois que vous lancez Lunar Eclipse Maestro.
  4. Avertissement: utilisez cette application à vos risques et périls. Aucune garantie n’est donnée quand à son fonctionnement, donc si vous revenez sans photos de l’éclipse ne venez pas vous plaindre! Il est recommmandé d’effectuer des tests exhaustifs avant le jour de l’éclipse.
  5. Enfin n’oubliez pas de faire une donation pour montrer votre appréciation.

Support technique: assuré à l’aide d’un forum

Prérequis

Il existe deux versions de ce logiciel: la première est Universal Binary, c’est-à-dire qu’elle peut s’exécuter sur les Macs Intel et PPC, et fonctionne avec MacOS X 10.4.x (Tiger) jusqu’à MacOS X 10.10.x (Yosemite); la deuxième fonctionne avec MacOS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard) jusqu’à MacOS X 10.10.x (Yosemite). Un écran avec une résolution de 1024x768 pixels minimum est conseillé. Toutefois, l’application fonctionnera avec un écran plus petit.

Historique

  • Prochaine version prévue pour juin 2016
  • 19 septembre 2015 : version 1.3.2
  • 3 octobre 2014 : version 1.3.1
  • 28 mars 2014 : version 1.3.0
  • 15 mai 2012 : version 1.2.1
  • 8 mai 2012 : version 1.2.0
  • 8 décembre 2011 : version 1.1.3
  • 13 novembre 2011 : version 1.1.2
  • 5 juin 2011 : version 1.1.1
  • 25 avril 2011 : version 1.1.0
  • 2 janvier 2011 : version 1.0.2
  • 29 décembre 2010 : version 1.0.1
  • 17 décembre 2010 : première version finale, 1.0.0
  • Décembre 2010 : début du beta test.
  • 20 février 2008 : première version alpha interne pour l’éclipse totale de 2008.
Copie Ecran Principal Lunar Eclipse Maestro

Copies Ecran Lunar Eclipse Maestro

Copie Ecran Lunar Eclipse Maestro Prévision Météorologie Locale

Note

Pour les éclipses de Soleil Solar Eclipse Maestro et pour les passages de Mercure et Vénus Mercury Venus Transit Maestro sont aussi disponibles et fournissent des fonctionnalités similaires.


Dernière mise à jour de cette page le 19 septembre 2015.
Plan du Site — Mentions Légales


Page Rank
Google


Livre Or Livre d’Or
Xavier M. Jubier