Script questions

Support for the Solar Eclipse Maestro photography software.

Script questions

Postby SuOneil » Tue Aug 08, 2017 7:12 pm

Please bear with me. I am not a computer programmer and am struggling with your program, as I don’t understand all the terminology. I greatly appreciate your help… some questions…
1) After I load a script I don’t see all the details that are in the lines of my txt file script. For example: PLAY voice prompts don’t all show up in the loaded version. Are they there or did the script not load properly?
2) Some friends use the FOR, (INTERVALOMETER) loop…… Is this software built into your program? Does this require internal Nikon or Canon intervalometer settings by me?
3) I have been given several scripts for Canon cameras from friends who are using your program for the upcoming eclipse. I have “searched and replaced” my Nikon D810 in the camera configuration. Is that all I have to do?
4) I see an error message “The 25% ratio of non incremental (N) over regular exposures (Y) is unnecessarily too high. It should be 10% at the most….”
Is this problem related to my just changing the camera from a Canon to my Nikon D810 in the txt script file I have been given? How do I fix the ratio?
SuOneil

Re: Script questions

Postby xjubier » Tue Aug 08, 2017 8:08 pm

1) Lines beginning with a hashtag character # are comments and those lines are not displayed.

2) The FOR, (INTERVALOMETER) loop syntax is to help you execute many actions in a timely and efficient way. You can read the details there.

3) More or less yes, but you may need to make some adjustments. Giving a short name is better, for example D810 is good while Nikon D810 is bad...